Going for Gold (Somersaults & Dreams #3)

Author(s): Cate Shearwater

Junior Fiction

Suitable for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Holly Willoughby's School for Stars - tumble into the world of competitive gymnastics - friendships, dreams, tears, and tumbles! Ellie has reached the national gymnastics squad training camp. Now it feels like she is just a somersault away from her dream of competing in the Euros! But with training harder than ever, rivalries even fiercer and a new coach who seems determined to make sure she fails, Ellie feels as though she has to do whatever it takes...including hiding a potentially-career ruining injury. How far is Ellie really willing to go for gold?

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

'[Somersaults and Dreams] really captures a dream that so many young girls have and it reminds me of the early stages of my career. It's inspiring ...and I will definitely be telling the girls at my gym to go and read it!' -- Lynne Hutchinson, GB Rhythmic Olympic and Commonwealth Gymnast

Cate Shearwater is the pseudonym for a multi-award nominated and highly-acclaimed YA author. She is the author of the fabulousSomersaults and Dreamsseries, which includes "Rising Star "and "Making the Grade.""

General Fields

  • : 9781405269025
  • : Egmont UK Ltd
  • : Egmont Books Ltd
  • : December 2015
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 18mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 288
  • : Cate Shearwater
  • : Paperback
  • : 716
  • : 823.92