Our Stories: Australian Federation

Author(s): Janette Brennan


One people, one destiny. Before 1901 the nation of Australia did not exist. Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia and Western Australia were six separate colonies under British rule. But among the people of the colonies, the idea of unity was emerging: "a whole continent for a nation, and a nation for a continent". Here s the story of how ordinary citizens became the first in the world to write and vote for their own Constitution, and how they came together to form the nation of Australia.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Net Brennan lives in Hobart with her husband, three children and a fluffy dog. She likes seeing snow on Mt Wellington - but not in summer! Net has 20 years experience as a feature writer, magazine editor and sports journalist, and is also a qualified English/History teacher. Our Stories: Child Convicts was her first book with Walker.

General Fields

  • : 9781922179944
  • : Walker Books Australia Pty, Limited
  • : Black Dog Books
  • : 0.268
  • : January 2014
  • : 296mm X 210mm
  • : Australia
  • : April 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Janette Brennan
  • : Paperback
  • : Apr-14
  • : 994.032
  • : 48